So, sometimes I get a cooking idea. Now, usually I don’t follow through with it, but I followed through with this one, and am very glad I did. 🙂

This is very simple to make. All you need to do is melt a bag (or two, depending on how much you’re making) of chocolate chips, stir in a few spoonfuls of peanut butter (I haven’t measured it but I think both times I made it I used about a third of a cup or more), and add crushed graham crackers (you will want to crush these beforehand; it takes too long to do it during the actual cooking process). Use at least one whole graham cracker per package of chocolate chips, preferably two, or more if you wish.

Once it’s thoroughly mixed together, pour it into a cake pan and put it in the refrigerator to harden. (use a small cake pan for one bag of chocolate chips, and up-size accordingly.) It should be hard enough to cut into pieces and eat in a couple hours. Keep in mind, it needs to be re-hardened if left sitting out, and it is quite melty. Also, it will tend to break off into chunks; don’t worry about cutting exact slices.

The result tastes sort of like a mixture between a peanut-butter cup and a Crunch bar. I haven’t attempted to “fine-tune” this recipe or anything, so feel free to experiment yourself. Let me know if you turn out anything good. 🙂 Have fun, and enjoy!

Have a great day! God bless!

EDG

