In a previous post, I mentioned a recipe for pink lemonade cookies that I got from this book series. I also said I wouldn’t post the cookie recipe, and I won’t, because I want you to look up the series yourself. However, I am going to give you the recipe for the frosting that goes on these cookies, because I think it would also go well with either lemon or vanilla cake, and maybe even some others, or even different types of cookies. If you don’t want to make the frosting pink, just do a different color– I’m only telling you pink specifically because that’s what the recipe gives for the color. Make it whatever color you like, and enjoy! Here’s the recipe:

Pink Lemonade Frosting

#1.INGREDIENTS

-2 tbsp salted butter, softened

-2 cups powdered sugar

-2 tsp thawed frozen (as in, buy it frozen, but thaw it before you try to use it) pink lemonade concentrate (or regular lemonade, it’ll probably work too and if it doesn’t, let me know)

-3 to 4 tsp milk (I’ve always had to use more than that), or water if you don’t want it as creamy

-2 drops red food coloring (or whatever color you choose)

#2. INSTRUCTIONS

-Beat the butter and the powdered sugar together

-Mix in the lemonade concentrate

-Beat in the milk (or water) a bit at a time until the frosting is almost thin enough to spread but not quite

-Mix in food coloring; stir until the color is uniform

-If the frosting is too thin, add powdered sugar until it’s thick enough. If it’s too thick, add a bit more milk or water until it’s thin enough.

I hope you like this recipe! Please leave a comment! Have an awesome day, and God bless!

EDG

