Hi! Most of my previous posts are basically just me talking about stuff that’s happening in my life right now, but I don’t want to just post about that… So I decided that just for fun, in this post I’m going to make a list of any 100 songs that I can think of right this moment, with the artist’s name if I remember it. This is just for fun and to let you guys see how my brain jumps around– if you’d like, go ahead and write out some songs you can remember in the comments, see how many you think of! With that said… here goes nothing!

1.”Famous In My Father’s Eyes” (not sure if that’s its name or not, but it’s stuck in my head and it’s what gave me this idea in the first place, and that’s what I’m calling it for now)

2.”Only Yesterday” by the Carpenters

3.”Top of the World” by the Carpenters

4.”Be Our Guest” from Beauty and the Beast

5.”Something Beautiful” by the Newsboys

6.”Eat It” by Weird Al

7.”Beat It” by Michael Jackson

8.”Rainy Days and Mondays” by the Carpenters

9.”I Trouble” from some kids pageant thing my brother was in when he was like ten.

10.”Holy” aka “Wedding Day” by City Harmonic

11.”Speak Life” by Tobymac

12.”Dance With Me” and I don’t remember the artist

13.”Sing A Song” by the Carpenters

14.”It’s Bubbling” this is a kids sunday school song and I have absolutely no idea who wrote it.

15.”Favorite Things” from the movie and play Sound of Music

16.”Ding Dong the Witch is Dead” from the Wizard of Oz

17.”I Am Free” done by several artists, but I think it was originally by Bethel Live or someone like that

18.”Courageous” by Casting Crowns– love this song

19. I don’t actually know the name of this song, but the lyrics go “Jumping up and down, jumping up and down, jumping up and down, shout Hosannah! (echo: Hosannah!” lol. Another kid’s song.

20.”You Are My Sunshine” idk the author

21.”Mr. Postman” by the Carpenters

22.”Dancing Queen” by ABBA

23.”Days of Elijah” idk who it’s by.

24.”I Will Walk By Faith” by Casting Crowns (I think. It could be Third Day, the lead singers have similar voices)

25.”My Jesus, My Saviour” I don’t remember who it’s by, but we used to sing it a lot at my old church.

26.”Every Move I Make I Make In You” I don’t know who authored this, but I love this song

27.”Amazing Love” by Newsboys–love this song too… I miss the old Newsboys, the new group is good, but I liked the old group better…

28.”Swing Low Sweet Chariot” idk author.

29.”Home, Home On the Range” idk author

30.”Red River Valley” idk author

31.”Diamonds” by Hawk Nelson

32.”Words” I think it’s by Hawk Nelson– his first name’s hawk, anyway…

33.”What It Means To Be Loved” by Mark Schultz

34.”Fingerprints of God” by Stephen Curtis Chapman

35.”Do Everything” by Stephen Curtis Chapman

36.”The Way You Hold Me” by Jamie Grace

37.”Holiday Road” by Lindsay something

38.”The Ring of Fire” by Johnny Cash

39.”Johnny’s Cash and Charlie’s Pryde” idk author

40.”City On Our Knees” by Tobymac

41.”Me Without You” by Tobymac

42.”Undignified” by…Hillsong? not sure

43.”Under His Wings” it’s a hymn, but idk who wrote it.

44.”Come Thou Fount of Every Blessing” idk author

45.”Children of the Living God” by Fernanda Ortega

46.”I Will Sing of My Redeemer” hymn, done b Fernanda Ortega

47.”Come Ye Sinners” idk author

48.”Amazing Grace” idk author

49.”Cat’s In the Cradle” idk author

50.”Gravy and Bread” by Homer & Jethro

51.”I Can’t Tell My Heart From My Liver” by Homer & Jethro

52. This is a theme song to the TV show Car 54 Where Are You: “There’s a holdup at the Bronx (Broncs? idk…), Brooklyn’s broken out in fights, There’s a traffic jam in Harlem that’s backed up to Jackson Heights, There’s a scout troop short a child, Cruschev’s (not sure of spelling) due in Idle Wild (not sure of that spelling either), Car 54 where are you?”

53.”Singin’ In the Rain” idk author

54.”Ragtime Cowboy Joe” idk author

55.”Gangham Style” I don’t remember the author

56.”Foil” by Weird Al

57.”Happy” by… Pharrel Williams?

58.”Tacky” by Weird Al

59.”American Pie” idk author

60.”The Saga Begins” by Weird Al

61.”Bad” by Michael Jackson

62.”Fat” by Weird Al

63.”Amish Paradise” by Weird Al

64.”Lola” idk author

65.”Yoda” by Weird Al

66.”I Think We’re Alone Now” idk author

67.”I Think I’m a Clone Now” by Weird Al

68.”Monster” by Skillet

69.”One Way” by Newsboys

70.”Take Me To Your Leader” by Newsboys

71.”Oh My God” by Jars of Clay

72.”Flood” by Jars of Clay

73.”Staying Alive” by Beegees

74.”I’m a Little Praiser and a Hallelujah Raiser” from Psalty the Singing Songbook (great song, goes: I’m a little praiser and a hallelujah raiser and I stand about three feet tall, I’m a little praiser and a hallelujah raiser and I love the Lord best of all. Love the Lord with all your heart, and be a little praiser too. I’m a little praiser and a hallelujah raiser and I stand about three feel tall…)

75.”What a Wonderful World” idk author

76.”Let It Go” from Frozen

77.”Do You Wanna Build A Snowman” from Frozen

78.”I Have A Dream” from Tangled

79.”And At Last I See the Light” from Tangled

80.”A Whole New World” from Aladdin

81.”Reflection” from Mulan

82.”Make A Man Out of You” from Mulan

83.”Blessed Be The Name Of The Lord” idk author

84.”Light of the World” idk author

85.”Holy One” by… um… Oh yeah! by Rush of Fools

86.”Let My Life Be The Proof Of Your Love” by For King & Country

87.”Edge of Night” by Billy Boyd, written for Lord of the Rings

88.”The Last Goodbye” by Billy Boyd, written for end credits of the Hobbit

89.”Fix My Eyes” by For King & Country

90.”Far Over The Misty Mountains Cold” words written by J.R.R. Tolkien, may he rest in peace, and idk who wrote the music.

91.”Breakfast” by Newsboys

92.”Shine” by Newsboys

93.”I Got Your Number” by Newsboys

94.”Jesus Freak” by DC Talk

95.”Not Ashamed” by Newsboys (one of their best songs, if I may say so)

96.”Somewhere Over the Rainbow” from Wizard of Oz

97.”Sunrise, Sunset” from Fiddler On the Roof

98.”You Are God Alone” I think it’s by Casting Crowns

99.”Worthy Of It All” I don’t remember the author

aaaannndd drumroll please…………..

100.”Throw It Out the Window” I have absolutely no idea who came up with this epic song to annoy people with, but it’s every bit as good as The Song That Never Ends and Great Big Gobs of Greasy Grimy Gopher Guts. Basically, you take any nursery rhyme (not all of them fit, but a majority of them do) and replace part of the poem with this song. (there’s a tune that goes with it, but I don’t know how to “explain” a tune, so I’m just gonna give a few examples of the song itself) For example, let’s take “Mary Had a Little Lamb”:

Mary had a little lamb, its fleece was white as snow, and everywhere that Mary went she (this is where the lyrics change) threw it out the window, the window, the second story window, with a heave and a ho and a mighty throw and threw it out the window!

Here’s another example, using “Little Jack Horner”:

Little Jack Horner sat in a corner eating his Christmas pie. He stuck in his thumb and pulled out a plum, and threw it out the window, the window, etc… (same extra lyrics as above.)

Now, this one is my mother’s and my personal favorite, Peter Peter Pumpkin Eater:

Peter, Peter pumpkin eater, had a wife and couldn’t keep her, put her in a pumpkin shell and threw her out the window, the window…

lol. Just try it with any nursery rhyme you can think of– some of them are hilarious!

I hope you liked this post! Have a great day! God bless!

EDG

