My mom made a¬†really good pie yesterday. Like, seriously, this pie is one of the best pies I have ever tasted. She took some homemade apricot jam that my dad made, mixed it with… vanilla? I think it was vanilla… anyway, she mixed the jam with some vanilla yogurt, poured the mixture into a pan with graham cracker crust, and froze it overnight. (if you want to try this yourself, first see what it tastes like as a 50/50 ratio. Some people like the mixture sweeter than others– I liked it just how my mom made it, but both my mom and my dad thought it was just a little bit too sweet. If you think it’s too sweet and needs more yogurt, use more yogurt; if it needs more jam, use more jam. Whatever works for how you like it.) I’m not sure I recommend¬†freezing it per say, but definitely at least put it into the refrigerator. Otherwise it will be too soft and will be difficult to serve.

Try it and let me know what you think! I hope you enjoy! If you don’t have apricot jam, maybe you could use some other type and let me know how it goes. Have a great day! God bless!

EDG

